Cozy & Comfy Upstairs Bedroom

1 Bedroom - 1 Bed - 1 Shared Bath - Sleeps 8

(1 double, 1 air mattress)

Great cozy & comfy bedroom for up to 2 people. Short walk to L & short distance to hip Wicker Park/Logan dining, shopping & nightlife. Straight shot from airport & only a few stops from Downtown.

If seeking long term accommodations or for more than 2, please submit an inquiry by clicking “Contact Host” for rates and to confirm I have other rooms available. Booking with less than 24 hrs notice? Please be flexible with check-in times.

More Info

The Space

I have a cozy regular-size private bedroom available for up to 2 people. The room comes with a closet, nightstand, lamp, full size platform bed with built in drawers for storage, and a remote controlled ceiling fan. The private bedroom will be perfect accommodation for up to 2 people. If you have a group larger than 2, there are other rooms available to rent for an additional cost which is factored into the cost that shows up. Please let me know what rooms you would like.

Guest Access

There's an amazing coffee shop named Ipsento down the street if you want coffee or other breakfast items.

You'll have access to the living room, dining room, fully stocked kitchen, deck, balcony and a shared bathroom. I'll have towels, soap, shampoo & conditioner, a hairdryer, and if you need, can provide other basic bath necessities you might have forgotten to bring from home. There's also a Walgreens around the corner in case you need to get anything. If you are here for a longer stay, please bring your own bath amenities.

I have high-speed Wifi as well as Netflix if you want to spend some time indoors. Free laundry facilities are also available in the basement in case you need.

The only off-limits area is my bedroom. Other than that - make yourself at home!

Please note there are other guests that stay in the unit so please be respectful.

Guest Interaction

I'm a naturally social guy but tend to be a bit quiet at home, simply because my days are usually rather busy. My interaction with you will depend on whether I'm in town or traveling for work as well as how exhausted I might be. I work a normal 8 to 5 job and if I'm in town, I'll be around in the evenings. I tend to stick to my room as I'm usually relaxing or working on my laptop.

Other Things

Please be aware there may be other guests staying in the unit so please be respectful of common spaces and noise levels.

I am vegetarian in case that is important to you but you're welcome to bring anything in to eat or cook as you wish.

I do not have any pets. Housebroken pets are allowed.

License or registration number

R17000013737

Availability: Nov 14, 2018
How many guests?:
1-2
3-6
7-10
10+
Place for traveling...:
Music Fan
Musician
Place to Practice?:
Yes
No
Music Genre:
Rock
Blues
Jazz
Electronic
Reggae
Rap/Hip-Hop
Funk/Soul
Religious
Pop
Country
Classical
Folk/Bluegrass
Space Available For...:
Acoustic Guitar
Electric Guitar
Drums
Bass
Amp
Microphone
Piano/Keyboard
Need more cowbell?

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.